Book Groups

If you’d like a place for 2020, please pop into the shop and speak to us.

Here’s what we’re reading:

 

Age 6-7 years

Monday 20th Jan – Claude: Lights!Camera! Action! by Alex T Smith

Monday 16th March – The Land Of Dreams(Faraway Tree)by Enid Blyton

Monday 18th May – In the Fast Lane (Dixie O’Day) by Shirley Hughes

Monday 13th July – The Cat Who Got Carried Away by Allan Ahlberg

Monday 14th September – The Twitches Meet a Puppy by Hayley Scott

 

Age 7-8 years

Tuesday 21st Jan – The Queen’s Nose by Dick King-Smith

Tuesday 17th March – The Boy Who Biked the World by Alastair Humphreys

Tuesday 19th May – Toto the Ninja Cat and the Great Snake Escape by Dermot O’Leary

Tuesday 14th July – Clifftoppers the Arrowhead Moor Adventure by Fleur Hitchcock

Tuesday 15th September – Hubert Horatio How to Raise Your Grown-Ups by Lauren Child

 

8-9 years

Wednesday 22nd Jan – Pages and Co by Anna James

Wednesday 18th March – The Last Zoo by Sam Gayton

Wednesday 20th May – The Secret of Platform 13 by Eva Ibboson

Wednesday 15th July – The Umbrella Mouse by Anna Fargher

Wednesday 16th September – Swimming Against the Storm by Jess Butterworth

 

10-12 years

Monday 6th Jan – Flamingo Boy by Michael Morpurgo

Monday 2nd March – The Boy at the Back of the Class by Onjali Q.Rauf

Monday 4th May – Anna at War by Helen Peters

Monday 29th June – Star of Kazan by Eva Ibbotson

Monday 31st August – A Pinch of Magic by Michelle Harrison

 

Teens

Tuesday 7th Jan – The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Tuesday 3rd March – The Goose Road by Rowena House

Tuesday 5th May – Impostors by Scott Westerfeld

Tuesday 30th June – The Hurting by Lucy Van Smit

Tuesday 1st September – S.T.A.G.S. by M.A.Bennett